Machined Brake Parts

Eilbeck Machining Centre’s Multi-Axis Capabilities Proven Strong

A great little job completed for a great client! Eilbeck Machining Centre’s first employee and Foreman Gordon has completed 4 off brake shaft assemblies across two machines simultaneously, demonstrating his versatility and capabilities.

The smaller of two assemblies turned, bored and drilled on our multi-tasking Nakamura NTRX, this machine proving to be a great asset to our workshop, reducing multiple set-ups with the operation between twin spindles. Whilst the larger two assemblies turned and bored on our Goratu GT5 Lathe and drilled and tapped with the lathes live tooling!

These shafts then assembled in house and balanced locally, packed and ready for dispatch to another happy client!

Machining Projects

220t Sydney Metro Barangaroo Hoist Drum

1st drum for The Sydney Metro…

Drum Turning for Sydney Metro Rail Project

Drum after drum after drum for…

630mm Ring Gear Driven Wheels

Eilbeck Cranes 630mm ring gear…

Machining Eilbecks Ex-proof Hoists

Australian Made Ex-Proof Tank…

Forged and Machined Flanges

2 week turn around on these…

Interference Fit Mating Geared Shafts

Solid Shaft - Pinion Shaft &…

YouTube Facebook

Sydney
53 Lancaster Street
Ingleburn NSW 2565
Phone: 61 (02) 9618 1904
Fax: 61 (02) 9605 5171
sydney@eilbeckcranes.com

Newcastle
1/50 Sandringham Avenue
Thornton NSW 2322
Phone: 61 (02) 4966 8022
Fax: 61 (02) 4964 2285
newcastle@eilbeckcranes.com

Brisbane
3/12 Sudbury Street
Darra QLD 4076
Phone: 61 (07) 3376 8255
Fax: 61 (07) 3376 1255
brisbane@eilbeckcranes.com

Mackay
32 Diesel Drive
Paget QLD 4740
Phone: 61 (07) 4998 5599
Fax: 61 (07) 4998 5756
mackay@eilbeckcranes.com

Perth
28 Jackson Street
Bassendean WA 6054
Phone: 61 (08) 9279 4800
Fax: 61 (08) 9378 3689
perth@eilbeckcranes.com

Adelaide
Unit 3/132-134 Port Wakefield Rd
Cavan SA 5094
Phone: 61 (08) 8162 5150
Fax: 61 (08) 8162 5160
adelaide@eilbeckcranes.com

Melbourne
Unit 3A/1 Leo Court
Derrimut VIC 3030
Phone: 61 (03) 8353 2444
Fax: 61 (03) 8353 2456
melbourne@eilbeckcranes.com

Copyright 2018 Eilbeck Cranes